January DLSE Restaurant Sweeps Result in More than $800K in Fines
In re Tobacco II Cases Argued Tuesday

Meal Period Laws According to State

The FLSA has no meal period requirement, but 21 U.S. states or other jurisdictions have meal period requirements; seven of those (California, Colorado, Kentucky, Minnesota, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington) also have rest periods requirements. Meal periods for minor workers are mandated in 35 states or territories. For a comparison of all states' meal and rest period laws, check out this page at the DOL's website.

Comments

Sarah

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

Sarah

http://www.lyricsdigs.com


not happy

if you work 40 hours a week for 11 months and 1 week
can they cut your time to 30 hours and vacation as well ..i work all year for 2 weeks off and they cut 20 hours of

credit damage lawyer

I think there should be meal and rest period law for the worker in private sector.I read the law you told here and these are good for the worker.People should agree with these rules.Thanks for the post.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

Your Information

(Name is required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)